At the moment it seems very ‘Us vs the world’

There is a limit to what a person can take and I have almost reached that limit.

CAMHS have turned Dinky down as PDA is a condition on the autism spectrum and they apparently do not assess for autism.

YET I KNOW that they diagnose PDA at CAMHS.

The school have had Dinky in Nurture group pretty much all of this week and I swear if her teacher treats me like I do not exist again, I will go MAD!!

It is a short post today because I am tired, angry and just about had enough.

We shall see how the rest of the week goes.

2 thoughts on “At the moment it seems very ‘Us vs the world’

  1. Primal Scream Therapy helps! And smashing stuff. And generally becoming “dysregulated” yourself. It’s maddening…quite literally!!! 😦
    J has autism assessment booked for next month through Child Development and I am packing my daks because this is almost my last bastion of hope. The emotional roller-coaster with hope built, then dashed, makes me feel rather bi-polar at times. Hugs and strength to you!! ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Thanks Colleen.

      I’m sure I will get my fighting spirit back soon… I’m sure the school will spur me into action being as ridiculous as always when it comes or dinky.

      I wish you all the best for next month! Will be thinking of you!
      It is about time J’s difficulties were recognised xx

Add your comment here...

